Andreas Baumer

Senior Architect

Andreas has over 20 years of experience working on projects in housing, education, hospitality and office design at all scales. He has led projects for historic, new and existing buildings from early concept stage through to construction and practical completion.

Since Andreas enjoys the challenge of a complex conceptual puzzle as much as the smell of fresh concrete he is motivated by the successful transformation of concepts into tangible buildings.
He has a deep interest in the end-to-end process of ensuring that design ambitions are realised in high quality builds and afford the end-user a calm canvas with a human scale.

Prior to working at Allard Architecture Andreas has worked in renowned offices in Germany, the US and the Netherlands as well as being a managing partner in his own office for many years. He has been awarded a Fulbright Scholarship, 1st prize in a Europan competition and the NRP Gulden Feniks.


2018 Joined Allard Architecture, Amsterdam, NL
2012 Partner at NAP, Amsterdam, NL
2010 Established Baumerdesign, Haarlem, NL
2005 Dil en Bonazzi Architecten, Amsterdam, NL
2001 Claus en Kaan Architecten, Amsterdam, NL
1999 Murph/Jahn Architects, Chicago, USA


1999 M. Arch. & MSc, Ball State University, USA
1997 Prof. Dr. Rudolf Hierl Architecten Munich, DE
1996 Dipl.Ing. Architect Fachhochschule Regensburg, DE

Current Staff

Previous staff

Alina Rapp - Germany
Andra Hayward - Canada
Andrea Marcenaro - Italy
Anke Plas - Netherlands
Anne Kathrin Pelser - Germany
Annelise Kouns - United States
Antoine Griffon - Netherlands
Barbara Aukes - Netherlands
Ben Jagersma - New Zealand
Bram van Borselen - Netherlands
Brian Hand - Ireland
Carolina Boaventura - Brazil
Casper de Heer - Netherlands
Chiara Toso - Italy
Chris van Heeswijk - Netherlands
Christofoor Brandjes - Netherlands
Damian Verheide - Netherlands
Daniël Bakker - Netherlands
Daniël de Silva - Portugal
David Pepper - United Kingdom
Donna Bjelke van Milligen - Netherlands
Federico Rosson - Italy
Florianne Van Fraeyenhoven - Belgium
Gijs Bouwens - Netherlands
Giulia Moretti - Italy
Gwen van Haren - Netherlands
Gys le Roux - South Africa
Harry Eddolls - United Kingdom
Ikbal Bouaita - Tunisia
Ines Cabrita - Portugal
Isabel Spence - England
Jalmar Taylor - Netherlands
James Jeffery - England
Jan Nauta - Netherlands
Jana Bickert - Germany
Jennifer Gauthier - France
Jeroen Linnebank - Netherlands
Joost van Nuland - Netherlands
Jordi da Cunha Pereira - Netherlands
Judith Ten Kate - Netherlands
Jurriën Boon - Netherlands
Kamilla Trauer - Hungary
Laura Mustonen - Finland
Laura Vorstman - Netherlands
Lena Chappuis - France
Lisa Tijdeman - Netherlands
Loretta So - United Kingdom
Luke Jackson - United Kingdom
Maarten Vermeulen - Netherlands
Mack Phillips - Canada
Malou Speets - Netherlands
Maria Pieltain - Spain
Maurice van der Steen - Netherlands
Menno Berger - Netherlands
Merel Stolker - Netherlands
Merle van Marissing - Netherlands
Mitchell Stewart - Australia
Natalie Di Sisto - Australia
Nathalie Waelbroek - United States
Nicholas Wenham - Australia
Niels Nijkamp - Netherlands
Niels van de Rijdt - Netherlands
Nishand Lochan - Netherlands
Nithin Kadayil - Canada
Paul McManamon - United Kingdom
Paul Walther - Germany
Piet de Reuver -
Quinten Boumann - Netherlands
Rebecca Billi - Italy
Robbe Vandewyngaerde - Belgium
Robbert Bron - Netherlands
Roderik van der Weijden - Netherlands
Rogier van de Brink - Netherlands
Ruben Halbertsma - Netherlands
Ruby van de Munckhof - Netherlands
Sascha Albada Jelgersma - Netherlands
Shame Keesman - Netherlands
Stefan Koster - Netherlands
Susanne Boragk - Germany
Suzanne Brouwer - Netherlands
Sven Hoogerheide - Netherlands
Take Wiegersma - Netherlands
Thomas Etchanchu - France
Thomas Kraak - Netherlands
Thymo Van De Water - Netherlands
Timo Gras - Netherlands
Uri Ben-Ari - Israel
Valerie Smalen - Netherlands
Veerle Scheepmaker - Netherlands
Victor Delamotte - France
William Guinane - Canada
Yassine Abdi - Netherlands
Yvonne Modderman - Netherlands
Zsófia Telek - Hungary